Big Wild Announces Debut Album ‘Superdream’ + Drops 2 Must Hear Singles “Joypunks” & “Maker”

It’s been a moment since we have a new tune from Jackson Stell, aka Big Wild, however now we not only have one… he’s unleashed TWO new tunes on us together with some exciting news. In addition to the new audio, Big Wild has given the news which his 12-track debut album is titled Superdream and is due Feb. 1 through Counter Records. Watch the tracklist and artwork to the album below.

After the TSIS favorite teased something arriving saying #x201C;A new chapter begins tomorrow. ” The two tune release comes with “Joypunks” and “Maker” revealing off the magnificent sound we’t come to enjoy in Big Wild over the years, however there & ’s something fresh about it. On “Maker” we hear Stell’s complete development to a singer / songwriter in addition to his productions because he sings during the entire song.

“Superdream is something I needed to do – albeit the hardest job I’ve pursued. It felt like most of the creative streets I had taken in audio led me to determining I wish to write and sing. This choice gave me the voice and musical identity I had been looking for all along. It marks a new chapter in my songs, one which is more ‘me#x2019; than anything else I’ve released. I’t realized that might have been my goal all along. ” – Big Wild

The pleasant, funky sound on these two new tunes is a direct contrast to the dark, refreshing side we heard out of him “Ascension,” which can be Big Wild’s another new release up to now this season. “Joypunks” deliver some contagious vocal chops, thundering drums, slipping guitar licks and an dance-friendly conquer that will certainly get you moving. The second tune “Maker” is where we watch Stell dive into this new chapter to the job as he’s developed to entirely create each portion of the tune from the creation to the songwriting to the vocals.

The album includes more of Stell’s very own vocals and includes features from iDA HAWK and Rationale. Watch the full tracklist below and enjoy!

Large Wild – Joypunks / Maker

Superdream Tracklist:1. City of Sound2. Joypunks3. 6’s to 9’s (feat. Rationale)4. No Words5. Alley-Oop (feat. iDA HAWK)6. Pale Blue Dot7. Maker8. Mopsy’s Interlude9. Purple Sand (My Home)10. She Makes Magic11. Heaven12. Awaken

big wild superdream

Buy Tickets for every event – Sports, Concerts, Festivals and more